448

Downloads

65

Downloads of 1.3.2

2018-02-12

Last published

SimplySql

1.3.2

Querying SQL (SQL Server, Oracle, PostgreSql, SQLite, & mySql) the PowerShell way: simple commands... powerful opportunities.

SimplySql is a module that provides an intuitive set of cmdlets for talking to databases that abstracts the vendor specifics, allowing you to focus on getting work done. The basic pattern is to connect to a database, execute one or more sql statements and then close your database connection. This module provides cmdlets that map to this basic pattern. Each provider has its own Open-*Connection cmdlet -> Open-SqlConnection, Open-SQLiteConnection, Open-OracleConnection, Open-PostGreConnection, Open-MySqlConnection. The rest of the commands are provider agnostic.

Open/Close/Show/Test/Set/Get -SqlConnection >> Control as many active connections as you want.

Invoke- SqlScalar/SqlQuery/SqlUpdate >> Interact with those connections.

Get/Clear -SqlMessage >> Get Informational messages, if provider supports it.

Invoke-SqlBulkCopy >> Bulk Dataload from one connection to another.

Start/Complete/Undo -SqlTransaction >> Utilize transactions!

Inspect

PS> Save-Module -Name SimplySql -Path <path> -RequiredVersion 1.3.2

Install

PS> Install-Module -Name SimplySql -RequiredVersion 1.3.2

Deploy

See Documentation for more details.

Release Notes

Currently Supporting Microsoft SQL, SQLite, MySql, PostGre and Oracle.  (Latest Nuget Packages as of 2018/2/12)  Added support for Sql Azure

Owners

Authors

Mithrandyr

Copyright

(c) 2017 Mithrandyr. All rights reserved.

FileList

Show

Tags

Dependencies

This module has no dependencies.

Minimum PowerShell version

5.0

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
SimplySql 1.3.5 7 Thursday, March 22 2018
SimplySql 1.3.3 11 Monday, March 19 2018
SimplySql 1.3.2 (this version) 65 Monday, February 12 2018
SimplySql 1.3.1 2 Monday, February 12 2018
SimplySql 1.3.0 3 Monday, February 12 2018
SimplySql 1.2.0 50 Monday, January 08 2018
SimplySql 1.1.1 41 Thursday, November 30 2017
SimplySql 1.1.0 2 Thursday, November 30 2017
SimplySql 1.0.9 96 Thursday, September 07 2017
SimplySql 1.0.8 42 Friday, July 28 2017
SimplySql 1.0.7 16 Thursday, July 20 2017
SimplySql 1.0.6 11 Monday, July 17 2017
SimplySql 1.0.5 4 Thursday, July 13 2017
SimplySql 1.0.4 6 Wednesday, July 12 2017
SimplySql 1.0.3 8 Friday, July 07 2017
SimplySql 1.0.2 3 Friday, July 07 2017
SimplySql 1.0.1 4 Friday, July 07 2017
SimplySql 1.0.0 4 Thursday, July 06 2017
SimplySql 0.2.1 29 Friday, June 02 2017